Thank you so much for your involvement with the Owner's Club Forum! We hope you've gotten some great information and had the chance to interact with other owners on the current system.

New owner questions

tackhouse1
tackhouse1 Member Posts: 13
Hey guys,  I picked up a 2006 FunDeck over the weekend and can't wait to get this boat on the water.  I had a few questions:

The boat came with a radio and two speakers.  Looking online it appears that 4 speakers was an option.  Has anyone added two speakers to their boat?  Just wondering how hard it would be to do  (I have some experience in car audio, it looks like there would be some similarities) 

Once we got the boat home, we removed the snap in carpet for winter.  Upon removal we noticed that a few of the snaps appear to be broken.  Wondering if this is a common issue and how difficult it is to replace the snaps.

We didn't get an owners manual with the boat, Are they available electronically?  Or would I have to go to a dealer for one? 

Also the boat has a 150hp Honda outboard.  Seems like most people on this site have Mercury, Yamaha or Evinrude's.  Anyone else have a Honda?  Any experience?

Lastly the rear navigation light is broken at the swing arm, wondering if there is any place online that I can buy a new one, or if I'm best going through my local dealer?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• tackhouse1
    Just wanted to add the boat is a FunDeck 218R
  • nquirk
    nquirk Member, Moderator Posts: 672 ✭✭✭✭

@tackhouse1, first off, welcome to the forums and congratulations on being a new Hurricane owner.  You obviously have good taste in boats :D

Adding speakers is quite easy however with the FD you'll have to find a way to fish the lines somewhere inconspicuous or have them exposed.  The radios typically are a four channel deck and there should be an additional left/right rear on the harness.  I'd check that to start